The PTSA Nominations Committee and the Board have proposed to the membership the following as 2019-20 Board Officers. (The election is to take place during the PTSA Community Meeting at 6 pm,  Monday, June 10, for the academic year beginning July 1).

  • Co-Presidents: Ya’Vonne Hubbard and Cliff Meyer
  • Vice President: KL Shannon
  • Secretary: Emily Lieberman
  • Treasurer: Laura Crain

The Nominations Committee was also pleased to announce the following as either  returning Board members (marked with an asterisk) or new Board members awaiting appointment to the Board by a vote of the 2019-20 Officers:

  • Opportunity Grants Chair: Claire Hogan*
  • Volunteer Coordinator: Casey Sommers*
  • Staff Liaison: Elaine Harger*
  • Outreach Committee – Communications Chair: David Wasserman
  • Outreach Committee – Events Chair: Sophie Dubé*
  • Outreach Committee – Advocacy Chair: Jan Munger*
  • Outreach Committee – role TBD: Kim Frappier
  • Outreach Committee – role TBD: Chun Ng

The PTSA Board will continue seeking additional volunteers for roles on the Board, on committees, and more! Open roles include:

  • Fundraising Chair or Co-Chairs
  • Building Leadership Team (1 opening; returning rep: Christine Shigaki)
  • Leads for special events such as Staff Appreciation, August Open House, Grade 8 Promotion
  • Or just tell us what your interests are!

Contact to start a conversation.